Executive Committee (2017-18)

Office Bearers

P. Ramadas, President

Mr. P. Ramadas is the Managing Director of Ace Manufacturing Systems Limited. Mr. Ramadas graduated as a Mechanical Engineer from Karnataka Regional Engineering College, Surathkal and got his M.Tech in Machine Tools from the Indian Institute of Technology (IIT) - Madras, Chennai in 1970. He later joined Hindustan Machine Tools as a Design Engineer and developed indigenous machine tools. Mr. Ramadas was part of the design team which developed the first NC Lathe in 1972-73 and led the development of the first CNC Grinding machine later. Mr. Ramadas has worked in MMC, Widia and Mysore Kirloskar. He later joined hands with the promoters of ACE Designers Limited and started ACE Manufacturing Systems Limited in 1994 to produce Machining Centres. 

Email : president@imtma.in

Indradev Babu, Vice President

Mr. Indradev Babu is the Founder and Managing Director of UCAM Private Limited. Mr. Babu did his BE in Mechanical Engineering in 1977 from BIET College, Davangere. He began his career at Bharat Electronics Limited before venturing into entrepreneurship by setting up a CNC job shop in 1986.

Mr. Babu has served as the Past President of Bangalore Machine Tool Manufacturers’ Network. He has also served as the Chairman of IMTMA Regional Council (South).    

Email : vp@imtma.in

Members (company-wise alphabetical order)

Mr. Chandrashekar Bharathi

Managing Director

AceMicromatic Manufacturing Intelligence Technologies Pvt. Ltd.

Mr. Kabir Bhogilal

Vice President- Corporate Strategy

Batliboi Ltd.

Mr. Ravi Raghavan

Managing Director & CEO

Bharat Fritz Werner Ltd.

Mr. D. Srihari


Cadem Technologies Pvt. Ltd.

Ms. Sonali Kulkarni

President & CEO

FANUC India Pvt. Ltd.

Mr. G. D. Rajkumar


Gedee Weiler Pvt. Ltd.

Mr. B. M. Shivashankar

Managing Director

HMT Machine Tools Limited

Mr. B. C. Rao

Managing Director

Kennametal India Ltd.

Mr. K. Soundhar Rajhan 


Lakshmi Machine Works Ltd. 

Mr. Rupesh J. Mehta

Managing Director

Macpower CNC Machines Pvt. Ltd.

Mr. Nikhil Agrawal

Managing Director

Nagel Special Machines Pvt. Ltd.

Dr. P. Radhakrishnan


PSG Industrial Institute

Mr. Rajendra S. Rajamane

Managing Director

Rajamane Industries Pvt. Ltd.

 Co-Opted Members

Mr. Achal Nath

Executive Director

Ashok Manufacturing Company Pvt. Ltd.

Mr. Vikram Sirur

Executive Chairman

Miven Machine Tools Ltd.



Ms. Madhavi Chandrashekar

Chairperson - 'UDAAN' & Executive Director - Business Development

Ace Designers Ltd.

Mr. S. Jagtar Singh


Association of Ludhiana Machine Tool Industries

Mr. Praful Shende

Chief Sales & Marketing Officer

Bharat Fritz Werner Ltd.

Ms. Mohini Kelkar

Director - Sales & Marketing

Grind Master Machines Pvt. Ltd.

Mr. Vivek Nigam

Executive Vice President & Business Head - Machine Building Division

ISGEC Heavy Engineering Ltd.

Mr. Raju Bhanderi


Machine Tools Manufacturers Association (MTMA) - Rajkot

Mr. Vijay Pratap Singh

Head - Motion Control

Siemens Ltd.



Login to webmail  

© IMTMA 2017. All rights reserved